Conversations and Frustrations

Anonymous: I’m a conservative, but not a Republican.

Me: So you’re basically worthless.

Anonymous: No I’m not, I keep Republicans honest.

Me: No, you just make it so Republicans are “punished” by Democratic victories, which really just punishes everybody.

Anonymous: Without guys like me, the GOP can just be a liberal as it wants.

Me: Are you an idiot? Without conservatives, the GOP becomes more moderate and weaker.

Anonymous:I’m important damnit.

Me: You’re self-absorbed. Your “views” matter only once every 730.5 days. Otherwise nobody cares what you think.

Anonymous: But you do, or else you wouldn’t be talking to me.

Me: You’re the one who called me. Loser.

Unfinished: Town Halls

I love the fact that groups of citizens are organizing themselves to voice opposition to Obamacare and some of the other excessive government reaches being proposed to