Conservative Canon: An Encyclopedia?

Recently I purchased a copy of ISI’s American Conservatism; An Encyclopedia. Considering the list price is over 55 bucks, I was happy to pay the seven dollars (though I wouldn’t have paid much more) to get the book. Skeptical as to the worth of this book, I have nonetheless taken the time to read some random articles and entries. Quickly, this reference book has gained my favor, to the point where I’d like to open debate about its inclusion on the canon (or whether it will be relagated to “further suggested works”).

The book would act as simply a reference, and wouldn’t become part of any specific reading program. Since anyone trying to read through the Canon will doubtless run into people or concepts with which they are not familiar and having this book on hand will be very useful. More useful than wikipedia. Also, the articles are very enjoyable themselves and I find myself reading three or four a day. Discuss.