• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 33 other followers

  • February 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  
  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

Eight Years

Limping in, but it’s still eight years of blogging. There are no promises I can make moving forward. The passion to ‘blog’ and identify myself as a ‘blogger’ are gone for good. I’m still hoping to use this site as a platform for my other stuff, including the novel I’m about halfway done with, and a writing guide I have outlined. After eight years, the passion for expressing an opinion on everything I wish to seems, well, entirely pointless. And there’s Twitter for the pointless stuff.  Believe it or not, I still write-out blog posts I want to publish in a notebook. It’s just the path from notebook to blog that has some obstacles. My standards have also been raised, I expect a certain amount of quality when it comes to my writing, and blogging  tends to erode those standards (and there’s Twitter for that sort of thing). Who knows what the future will bring. (Well, it won’t be bringing a bunch of blog posts from me anytime soon, but otherwise…)

