• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 33 other followers

  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

Old Time Radio

(This is a semi-sponsored post*)

I enjoy listening to old radio programs. The classics. Sci-fi serials, horror stories and thrillers. I remember listening to a tape of a horror story read by Peter Lorre while driving a lonely Wisconsin road that sent chills up my spine. (Of course, that might have just been Wisconsin).

It’s hard to find good collections of these old radio programs. Collections that make sense, are affordable, and comprehensive. Since I’ve written about this stuff before, I actually got an email from a guy who runs an awesome website that has a wonderful collection of old time radio shows. OTRCAT.com The “Old Time Radio Catalog”

He sent me a couple of CDs filled with MP3s (horror was my choice) and they were a lot of fun.

It is a business, and he does charge, but there is a wonderful assortment of free programming on the website too.

If you enjoy old radio shows, you’ll find his website a great source for hours of entertainment.

(*I did receive a couple of CDs for this glowing review, but no money.)

