• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

From the Notebook

-This week marks three years of daily excercise. I have gotten at least 30 minutes of excercise a day, six days a week (and often much more). Only a couple of times did I miss more than one day a week and only once did I actually go two days without working out (thanks to the stomach flu). It has been especially hard in 2009 with the snow storms, the long sickness I had and, recently, the worst allergies I can ever remember having. I guess I’m celebrating the fact I have to continue this the rest of my life or else I’ll hit 400 pounds.

-I’m giving up on the standalone Twins blog. After more than a year it never developed readership. My political readers will have to deal with the Twins and any Twins readers will have to deal with my politics (as if I had any readers left).

-This is the 4000th Blogpost I’ve written in my life.

-I wrote a column for the Bleacher Report, basically my solution to the Twins outfield question is to send down Carlos Gomez and Delmon Young.

-Read Oedipus Rex by Sophocles. It’s part of the Great Books of the Western World Ten Year Reading Program. I really liked it, I found the last part of the play, where Oedipus talks to his two daughters and basically says “Try to be happy, but you can’t do anything like have kids or love another as you are crimes against nature, so yeah, ttyl” hilarious and disturbing.

