• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • August 2005
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

Well, my absence from blogging may be about over, I just got my company computer. I’m still in D.C. for a few days, I’ll try to get some stuff posted up. So far, the trip has been fairly exhausting, the training we’re getting is intense, almost 11 hours or so a day.

I’ve read with interest the comments on the blog, including the grading so of you were nice enough to give me. I can tell you that I believe in feedback and criticism. I write my own blog for my own interests, I just like to see what people think, and what they do or don’t like. As it is, I’m going to continue the Random Links and the Library of Congress stuff even though no one other than me is interested.

I’ll post more n this later, about the nature of personal blogs and feedback, writing for readers vs. writing for yourself. Until then, debate away.

Reflection on Washington D.C.:

this is an audio post - click to play