• Book Recommendations:

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

  • January 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

From the Notebook

Fairly boring month, did some work on the novel (which is still on schedule) and watched a lot of movies. I also got a new job, so things are looking up.

- Seriously, I’m hoping to write a blog post every weekday for the next year. The blog is nine-years old tomorrow, I’d like to have a good year to finish up the decade I’ve spent blogging. I’m not sure why.

- If you have someone who is entering the “college” stage of their life, be sure to tell them about Straighterline.com, a website that offers real college courses, online, for pennies on the dollar.

Books Read:

- Vince Flynn’s The Third Option; Sometimes Vince writes stuff I can’t put down, and other times he gets lost in meetings. This was the latter. There were so many “meeting” scenes in this book that it took away from everything else. I know meetings are part of life, but I don’t want them in books about Mitch Rapp.

- Newt Gingrich’s Rediscovering God in America; Short little volume about the history of belief in the US. Gingrich makes the case that we’ve overreached in dividing Church and State. I agree, but this book is more about making Gingrich money than it is about, well, anything. I wouldn’t buy this book.

One Response

  1. [...] From the Notebook (martinandrade.wordpress.com) [...]

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

