• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

Burger Tour Request

To all the lovers of burgers in the Twin Cities, I need some help.

I need more burger places. I also need to hear about burger places currently on the tour that have closed down. See, I want to produce another edition of the burger tour sometime before election season in 2010.

So, I have made the entire burger tour available online for free. You can download a copy of the book or read the entire thing in the “preview” window. Also, the price of a hard copy of the book is now set at the manufacturing cost to make it as low as possible.

4 Responses

  1. I am no burger expert, but I like the burger at Kabobi in Eden Prairie (next to the Southwest Transit Center) and would actually give it a higher rating than the Lion’s Tap burger. (Though Lion’s Tap has a far better ambiance/late 70’s vibe.) Kabobi will put some kind of Greek sauce on it unless you ask them not to.

  2. Burger Jones in uptown.
    The Blue Door pub in saint paul.

    We tried the Blue Door on wednesday, but it was too busy.

  3. And by that I mean, too busy so we went to the railstation instead.

    Also, the bulldog now has a saint paul location, in lowertown.

  4. Good god my life will never be same after having the “Carlton Peak” burger at Bluefin Bay Resort in Tofte, MN. It does not qualify for the book, but worth a stop on a north shore trip.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

