• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

Twins Stuff

The Minnesota Twins guaranteed themselves a season extension for this week.

Seth Stohs, Josh Taylor and I (with Dan Wade and Ravuth Thorngcontributing in the chatroom) gave our thoughts in the Twins Podcast, available here.

Unfortunately, for me, it became quite clear I was playing the role of devil’s advocate and got caught in argumental weaknesses. I normally will try to create a good discussion between my guests who have a tendency to agree too much. So I’ll throw something out there and see if it gets any reaction. This week, every point I tried to make was summarily crushed.  Well, at least it provided some good discussion.

Also, I wrote up a column dealing with the Chicago Cubs century long World Championship drought on the Bleacher Report.

Update: Also, I’ve now been writing for the Bleacher Report for two years. It’s amazing how fast time flies.

5 Responses

  1. Why in the world would the Twins have to play a tie breaker in Chicago? They have identical records home and away, but the Twins won the season series 10-8. This is significant since the Twins only won twice in Chicago and the Sox only won once at the Dome this year. I’ve looked everywhere I can think to look, and haven’t found an answer.

  2. coin flip.

  3. coin toss.

  4. Coin flip? BSOTR, are you from Canada or something?!

  5. No, but I know somebody and their spawn that are.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

