• Book Recommendations:

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

  • August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

Quick Notes

-Though I’ll be leaving for the Convention on Saturday (and I’ll be at the State Fair Saturday). The Twins Podcast will still go on as scheduled. 8pm, Sunday (CT) the call in number is 646-652-4947.

-Among the many opportunities to be sent my way, I’ll be at a preview of the new spoof movie An American Carol on Sunday. The movie comes out in theatres Oct 3rd.

-Read Marx y Engels “Communist Manifesto” this week as part of the GBWW 10 yr reading program. Well, let me say I’m sick of Karl Marx. Once I finish the required readings of Marx in the GBWW program, that’s it for me. Considering I learned Marxism from Prof. Marquit at the U of M (who was a member of the Communist Party in Poland when it was still behind the iron curtain, so I didn’t fool around) I’m very confident I don’t have that much more to learn about communism (at least from communists) anyway.

-Be sure to check my Gabcast podcast page frequently during the conventions as I expect to be doing several podcasts from the convention each day.

-Here’s the awesome True North press pass Derek created for me:

I’ll be sure to scan in my real credentials after the convention.

One Response

  1. When will you be in town? What’s your schedule look like?

    Feel free to respond at my place for security reasons.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

