• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Recent Bookmarks:

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

Why the press releases?

I’ve started posting up GOP press releases that I receive every day. Not all of them, just the ones I find interesting or that I think contain information or spin my readers might find useful. If the DFL decides to start emailing me press releases I might start posting theirs as well. This borders on encouraging spamming, but the MSM gets spammed with press releases all the time. I didn’t ask to get them, the GOP just started sending them to me. I don’t mind this at all. Press releases are content I don’t have to write and I find I like them as examples of framing a message. As the election cycle accelerates toward November I’m sure I’ll be posting a bunch of them. Sometimes with commentary, sometimes without.

Thoughts?

2 Responses

  1. It makes sense; press releases provide a unique window into the spin that goes with fighting any political battle, so posting them is fair game. It would be interesting to see what you think about the releases, i.e. are they legit, or examples of extreme spin? Anyway, I’m sure you missed all of my unbelievably insightful posts over the last week, but I’m back now so you can breath a sigh of relief…

  2. Shoot me off an email, I might need you for the podcast this week (my confidence in the others is so apparent eh?)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

